The night I almost lost my varmint

IMG_5668Geez, kids don’t always listen. Mine ran away from me a couple of minutes after we left the park and nearly caused me a minor heart fibrillation…scratch that…major heart fibrillation.

It was dusk and the evening went quickly from being relaxing to ominous. I couldn’t find him for what probably amounted to three minutes, but it felt like the road fell out from under me. Thought I was going to vomit.

Rest easy, though. I found him him wandering around his school half a block away. Whew. Don’t tell his mom…

Here’s some pics I shot before he zipped away:

IMG_5688 IMG_5694

IMG_5702

2 Responses to “The night I almost lost my varmint”

  1. Whoa! Was Auggie scared!?

  2. Michele Suggitt Says:

    I know exactly how you felt! It’s a horrible feeling.. So glad to hear that you found him!

Leave a Reply

